EmergencyThe purpose of the Emergency Planning Team and their planning is to provide a self-help response, particularly shelter, during any emergency affecting the community, when the normal emergency response provided by the Emergency Services and the Local Authorities is delayed due to the scope and nature of the emergency.

An emergency is defined as one which causes or has the potential to cause harm to people, whether residents or not, and where the community may be isolated from help from the emergency services for longer than 24 hours due to the widespread nature of the event.

You can click here for the overall plan which provides information about arrangements and contact details in the event that we have to enact the self-help response.

You can also download a .pdf copy of the leaflet that the Emergency Planning Team have produced to inform and guide householders in preparing for and responding to an emergency in our parish.




  • Wendy Grierson

    wendy grierson(Chairman) Cllr Mrs Wendy Grierson, Abbotsford, Slade Lane, Abbotskerswell, TQ12 5NW

    Tel: Abbots 353701 – This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • Kevin Eales

    kevin ealesCllr Kevin Eales, 9 Grange Road, Abbotskerswell TQ12 5PJ

    Tel: Abbots 331947 - kevin[add @ sign]eales.eu

  • Mary Colclough

    mary raggettDistrict Cllr Mrs Mary Colclough, 1 Borthay Orchard, Abbotskerswell, TQ12 5QD

    Tel: Abbots 367176 - marycolclough2[add@sign]gmail.com

  • Alistair Dewhirst

    alistair dewhirstCllr Alistair Dewhirst, Devon County Councillor, & Teignbridge District Councillor, Liberal Democrat Member for Teignbridge South

    Waterside, Dornafield Road, Ipplepen TQ12 5SG

    Tel: 01803 812958 / 07836 704127

  • Dennis Smith

    dennis smithDistrict Cllr Dennis Smith, Karinya, 9 Crokers Way, Ipplepen TQ12 5QZ

  • Ann Allen

    Cllr Ann Allen 1 Forde Close, Abbotskerswell, TQ12 5NN

    Tel: Abbots 330965 - annallen[add@sign]gmail.com

  • Bob Chambers

    bob chambersCllr Bob Chambers (Chair ARA), 3 Hillside Cottages, Totnes Road, Abbotskerswell TQ12 5NG

    Tel: Abbots 352651 - bob-chambers[add @ sign]hotmail.co.uk

  • Liz Clowes

    Cllr Liz Clowes (Webmaster; Chair Communications Advisory Cttee), Mote Cottage, Abbotskerswell, TQ12 5PB

    Tel Abbots 332092 email: liz_clowes[add @ sign]live.co.uk

  • Kevin Farrelly

    kevin farrellyCllr Kevin Farrelly (Chair Emergency Planning Group), 8, The Orchard, Corn Park Road, TQ12 5QE

    Tel: Abbots 354956 - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • Paul Marino

    Paul MerinoCllr Paul Marino (Chair - Planning), 31, Wilton Way, TQ12 5PG

    Tel: Abbots 353889 - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • Sharon Raggett

    sharon raggettClerk : Sharon Raggett, 34 Balland Park, Ashburton, Devon, TQ13 7BT

    Tel: 01364 654607 - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The reports for the finances and related governance aspects, including Insurance, for Abbotskerswell Parish Council are set out below. Each of the minutes of the meetings of the Parish Council also sets out expenditure and income for the month in question as well as a statement of the current finances.

Formal reports and docments are set out below;


Year            Description  Link 
2016/17 Supporting Statement to Accounts here
2016/17 Summary of Accounts here
2016/17 Parish Council Receipts and Payments here
2016/17 ARA Receipts and Payments here
2016/17 The precept income and expenditure figures here
2015/16 The Asset Register for the Parish here
2014/15 The audited accounts for the Parish Council here
2014/15 The audited accounts for the Abbotskerswell Recreation Association (ARA)    here
2014/15 Section 1 - Finance Audit here
2014/15 Section 2 - Annual governance statement here
2014/15 Section 4 - Annual Internal Audit Report here


 Our insurance details are as follows for the period 1st June 2016 to 31st May 2017


 Period   Description   
 1.6.16 to 31.5.17  Employer's Liability Certificate Link
 1.6.16 to 31.5.17  Policy Schedule Link
 1.6.16 to 31.5.17  Policy Wording  Link
 1.6.16 to 31.5.17  Receipted Invoice Link
 1.6.16 to 31.5.17  Letter 'to Whom it May Concern' regarding the insurance cover Link




The minutes of parish council meetings are available for download below (the latest one is subject to change until approved at the next meeting). For more information about the Parish Council you can find information in our section called 'About the Parish'.

For Finances and Assets, please see this section.

logo final print use

Copyright © 2015 Abbotskerswell. Website created by Clystnet